Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes!

Well, it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted. This is mainly because… I had a baby! It’s been an amazing journey so far, and it’s far from over. But things have settled down a bit, so I’m going to try to get back into writing, editing, and posting here.

For a while now, I’ve been wanting to make more changes to Finding ‘Ohana before sending out query letters again. I put it off due to my focus being on other things. More important things, yes, but still.

 

Life requires balance. So along with taking care of my beautiful baby boy, I want to continue to pursue my love of writing. So here I am.

 

 

This week, I finally started making those changes I’ve been wanting to make for the past year or so. What made me finally just do it? I saw a link on Facebook to a bunch of inspiring Walt Disney quotes. (In case you haven’t noticed by now, I’m a pretty big fan of Disney.) While some of them are not my cup of tea,

a couple were exactly what I needed to start a fire under me. I started on my edits that day, and I’m still going strong!

 

I’m beginning to think I’ll never really be finished with Finding ‘Ohana. I’ll either get it published, or I’ll keep tweaking it until I grow old & die. Then maybe it’ll get published posthumously! Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

